Kidderminster Harriers 0(0) v (0)0 Aldershot Town

Football Conference National - Aggborough - 17 April 2007

Attendance: 1215

Individual Stats
v Aldershot
Scott Bevan 60(3)0000[1]Nikki Bull 60(1)0000
Brian Smikle 500101[18/2]Dean Smith 500200
Jonny Harkness 51(1)1030[3]Darren Barnard 51(1)0110
Stuart Whitehead 700110[6/19]Dave Winfield 500240
Mark Creighton 600110[5]Rhys Day 501310
Jake Sedgemore 600210[7]Mark Molesley 52(1)1300
Simon Russell 501000[15/12]Louie Soares 501620
Glenn Wilson 501440[21/4]Ricky Newman 500010
Gary Hay 502051[10/36]Jonny Dixon 501012
Luke Reynolds 601112[14/9]Jon Grant 502038
Jon Brady 500000[24/11]Ryan Williams 51(1)0101
Gavin Hurren 500000[4/15]Ryan Scott     
Michael McGrath     [17/16]Mark Pritchard 502002
Iyseden Christie 500210[22/17]Kirk Hudson 500100
James Constable 501021[26/27]Karl Beckford 500000
Steve Taylor     [13/22]Louis Wells     
Team Stats
  Fouls Conceded Offside Corners Shots On Shots off
SmikleWhitehead CreightonHarkness
RussellWilson SedgemoreBrady
 Hay Reynolds 
SmithWinfield DayBarnard
SoaresNewman MolesleyWilliams
 Dixon Grant 
Kidderminster Aldershot
30  Sedgemore to right back, Smikle to right midfield, Russell to left central midfield.60HudsonBarnardHudson to right midfield, Soares to right back, Smith to left back.
63ConstableReynoldsConstable to striker.78PritchardHudsonPritchard to striker, Dixon to right midfield.
63ChristieHayChristie to striker.82BeckfordMolesleyBeckford to left central midfield.
65 HarknessWilson to left back, Russell to central midfield.  Now 4-3-2.     
72HurrenBradyHurren to central midfield, Russell to left central midfield, Smikle to right central midfield.    
80  Sedgemore to central midfield, Hurren to right central midfield, Smikle to right back.     
Kidderminster Aldershot
Harkness 37 Foul
Wilson 52 Foul
Harkness 65 Foul
Constable 89 Dissent
Christie 90+ Foul

Harkness 65 Persistent Misconduct
Grant 14 Foul
Barnard 44 Dissent
Winfield 76 Foul
Referee: Russell Fletcher(Derbyshire)
Match Report by St@tto

Another dull end-of-season encounter saw Harriers fail to score for the fifteenth time this season, even the fact that Harriers played the last 25 minutes with ten men failed to lift the excitement levels.

Mark Yates sent out a team that had a "reserve" feel to it; regulars Gavin Hurren, Iyseden Christie and James Constable all started on the bench while Russ Penn began his three-match ban, into the side came Gary Hay, Luke Reynolds and Glenn Wilson.

Goalmouth action was at a premium and Harriers' only shot on target all night came after 17 minutes when Jonny Harkness' free-kick from 25 yards beat the wall but was straight at Nikki Bull in the Aldershot goal.  Soon afterwards the visitors should have taken the lead; a swift counter attack left Mark Molesley running free on goal but he dragged his shot narrowly wide of the target.

Early in the second half a Darren Barnard free-kick had Scott Bevan scrambling to his right to save low down after the shot curled round the outside of the wall.  The best chance of the night fell to Harriers just after the hour mark, Reynolds and Wilson combined to set up Hay who blasted his shot over the bar from 6 yards out.

On 65 minutes Harriers were reduced to ten men when Harkness, who had already been shown a yellow card, brought down Kirk Hudson and was shown a second.  From the free-kick Rhys Day went close to opening the scoring with a bullet header that flew across the face of goal.  Midway through the half the visitors did have the ball in the net but Jon Grant had strayed offside and the effort was ruled out.